Nokia teasing upcoming Asha phone release for Delhi event on May 9, Nokia Asha 501 specs leaked

Nokia is now teasing the upcoming asha phones on Nokia Conversations for tomorrow’s event in New Delhi. Many bloggers and media persons will be attending the event tomorrow. Nokia also have their own team there. There will also be a webcast of the event for those who are not attending the event.

The webcast will start

New Delhi: 12.00pm
Helsinki: 9:30am
London: 7:30am

http://conversations.nokia.com/2013/05/08/ready-to-add-some-colour-to-your-week/


In the meantime, specs of the Nokia 501 (that N9 like Asha phone) have been leaked. Some of the indian online retailers have listed it on their sites already.

http://mobiles.sulekha.com/nokia_asha-501_mobile.htm

The specs appears to be very good for an Asha phone. We’ll most probably get to know more about this device in tomorrow’s event.

Nokia CEO Mr. Stephen Elop has also confirmed that new innovation is coming to nokia’s asha series of phones.

http://in.reuters.com/article/2013/05/07/nokia-asha-idINDEE94607N20130507

EDIT: Here’s one more image of nokia asha 501 leaked out by @evleaks

Via

Advertisements

Comment on this

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: